See Tuesday’s post. After indicating she would support the motion, Cr Elliott departed the chamber before the vote and returned after it. The four signatories of the motion were thus the only ones who voted for it. While the present mayor is toast at the next election if he runs again, the Cr supporters of the Gateway — Buswell, Holborow, Cootes, Handford and McCann — should expect a voter backlash.