With nominations now closed, the Waikanae Community Board has the greatest number of candidates for the available seats.  In Paraparaumu-Raumati there are 6 candidates for the four seats and in Paekakariki and Otaki, there are each 4 candidates for the four seats, which means they are elected unopposed.

Wallace Trickett told us that he had been contemplating standing in Otaki, but decided to become a Community Patrol member instead, which he says he is enjoying.

In Waikanae, both Jeremy Seamark and Margaret Stevenson-Wright received our encouragement to stand.  Louise Aitken and David Roil are also good candidates.